William Joseph Underwood Elementary opened in 1991.
It is named after Dr. William Joseph Underwood, former Assistant Superintendent. Dr. Underwood retired from the Lee’s Summit R-7 School District in 1976 and remained active in the community until his death in 1999. Underwood Elementary is nestled in-between Campbell Middle School and Paradise Park on Colbern Road in northern Lee’s Summit. As home of the Eagles, the school generally houses 525-550 students who proudly display their school spirit through their high academic performance, HERO Ambassadors Anti-bullying program, Student Council and Choir. Underwood Elementary has an active community and parent population that frequently volunteer and attend school events.
1125 Colbern Rd, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
8:25 AM - 4:25 PM
9:10 AM - 4:10 PM
10:10 AM - 4:10 PM
9:10 AM - 1:40 PM